Awesome Gifts

Volkswagen Bus Desk Organizer

Volkswagen Bus Desk Organizer
Buy

Show your love for the classic VW microbus with this cast metal organizer from Troika. It’s based on the 1962 VW T1 Samba Bus, and offers storage for paperclips, business cards, pens, and other small office supplies. Its top works as a magnetic paperclip holder, and its pull-back friction mechanism lets it roll across your desktop.

Take a Compliment Cards

Take a Compliment Cards
Buy

People are always looking for compliments and praise. When you’re at a loss for words, draw a Take a Compliment card, any card, and cross your fingers they’ll laugh at jabs like “Your attractiveness more than makes up for your personality.” Half of the 200 cards are friendly-ish. The others are fiendishly backhanded.

Advertisement

Don’t Swear Piggy Bank

Don’t Swear Piggy Bank
Buy

Swear like an effin’ sailor? Break the habit with a swear jar that tells you to put your money where your potty mouth is. This wooden Don’t Swear Swear Bank reminds you to mind your manners and pay the price whenever you f-up. The glass window displays the penalties as they pile up.

Hidden Agenda Undated Mini Planner

Hidden Agenda Undated Mini Planner
Buy

Raise a few eyebrows with Brass Monkey’s tongue-in-cheek Hidden Agenda Planner, a cloth-bound daily planner filled with 366 days of random holidays and amusing trivia. What it doesn’t have is days of the week, making this book especially useful for procrastinators who might accidentally delay using it for a year or ten.

Dungeons & Dragons Postcard Set

Dungeons & Dragons Postcard Set
Buy

Fans of Dungeons & Dragons will love this boxed set of postcards featuring images from the vast catalog of D&D art. There are 50 different designs from various editions of the classic RPG. Each image is repeated twice so you can frame half of them, and mail the other half to your friends.

Snarky Birds Dish Towels

Snarky Birds Dish Towels
Buy

This set of three cotton dish towels adds a bit of color and nature to your kitchen. It’s just that these fine feathered friends have a bad attitude, and if you took a second to read what they’re saying, they’re over it. Sayings include “See You in Hell,” “Everything Popular is Wrong,” and “Hell Is Other People.”

World’s Smallest Atari 2600

World’s Smallest Atari 2600
Buy

This teensy replica of the Atari 2600 comes with a miniature TV cabinet. It’s small enough to fit in the palm of your hand and is loaded with nine 8-bit video games, including Asteroids, Breakout, Centipede, Combat, Millipede, Missile Command, Pong Tempest, Warlords, and Pac-Man. They’re not the original 2600 versions though.

Stranger Things Arcade Machine Cat House

Stranger Things Arcade Machine Cat House
Buy

Your cats will love hanging out in this old-school arcade cabinet, inspired by the Palace Arcade in Stranger Things. The cardboard cat house has two levels on which to lounge, each with a scratcher surface for kitty manicures and pedicures. No quarters required.

Intricate Ink Animal Coloring Books

Intricate Ink Animal Coloring Books
Buy

Looking for a real challenge? Look no further than illustrator Tim Jeffs‘ coloring books, each of which includes highly-detailed greyscale animal images, with lots of tight spaces for you to embellish. Each book has 25 images, printed on high quality paper and a lay-flat binding. Jeffs also offers coloring lessons in his Etsy shop.

Intrism Pro Marble Labyrinth

Intrism Pro Marble Labyrinth
Buy

This intricate wooden sculpture offers a wonderful way to pass the time, first by assembling its 180+ laser-cut pieces to form its structure, then by guiding a marble through its 3D maze. In all, there are over 150 obstacles to navigate inside of its acrylic cube. Includes everything you need – no tools or glue required.

Ultimate Dot to Dot Puzzles

Ultimate Dot to Dot Puzzles
Buy

These connect-the-dot puzzle books are much more challenging than most, with each design made from an average of 1,000 dots. The first book’s 30 images include the Statue of Liberty, an Egyptian Pharoah, and a Day of the Dead sugar skull. There’s also an Ultimate Dot-to-Dot Animals edition.

Steelman 10-in-1 Pocket Screwdriver

Steelman 10-in-1 Pocket Screwdriver
Buy

Steelman’s folding screwdriver is small enough to stash in your pocket, but its fold-out shaft provides much more leverage than other pocket tools. Its magnetic holder accepts standard 1/4″ hex bits, and the set includes eight bits that store inside its handle, which can also open bottles.

Blue Sky Lighter

Blue Sky Lighter
Buy

Made in Japan by Tsubota Pearl, this dreamy lighter features a hand-lacquered polycarbonate case that looks like wispy white clouds set against a beautiful blue sky. The steel lighter has a cotton wick and takes Zippo-style lighter fluid. We also dig their transparent color series.

Advertisement

Box of Crap Packing Tape

Box of Crap Packing Tape
Buy

This snarky roll of packing tape is perfect for shipping returns of unsatisfying items or setting low expectations for gifts. It comes from Third Drawer Down and UK artist David Shrigley, known for his funky outsider style and blunt messages.

Cats vs. Dogs Chess Set

Cats vs. Dogs Chess Set
Buy

Urban Outfitters sells this fun and fanciful chess set for opposing fans of felines and canines. The set comes with a folding game board that doubles as a storage box and a full set of handpainted kitties and woofers wearing playful hats to represent their roles in the game.

Who’s Counting? Blocks

Who’s Counting? Blocks
Buy

Keep tabs on important milestones like the last time you left the house, wore pants, took a shower, or how long until you start day drinking with Fred’s cheeky wooden countdown blocks. The set includes blocks for different date intervals, numbers, and phrases. They also make a version just for parents.

Autre Whiskey Glasses

Buy

Enjoy your favorite spirits in these elegant square rocks glasses. They’re crystal clear, dishwasher safe, and even shatter-resistant. Sold in a set of two, they make a great gift for any whiskey fan. Save 18% on a pair in The Awesomer Shop.

Meehan’s Mixology Measuring Spoons

Meehan’s Mixology Measuring Spoons
Buy

Ever try to get a tablespoon to fit into the top of an olive jar? Cocktail Kingdom solves the common bartender complaint thanks to Jim Meehan, author of Meehan’s Bartender Manual. Meehan’s Mixology Measuring Spoons offer a narrower, arrow-shaped motif on stainless spoons – in six Imperial measurements.

Heavy Cover Titanium Spork

Heavy Cover Titanium Spork
Buy

Rather than combining the fork and spoon into a single, less than ideal utensil, Heavy Cover’s lightweight titanium tool gives you both a spoon and a fork. It also packs a bottle opener, and five small box wrenches in its middle.

Mix Tape Sponges

Mix Tape Sponges
Buy

Get your groove on in the kitchen while you scrub pots and pans with Fred’s playful cassette tape dish sponges. The set includes four 3″ x 4.5″ sponges packaged in a cardboard boombox. Crank up your favorite retro playlist while doing your dishes with these.

Advertisement

Build Your Own Stonehenge

Build Your Own Stonehenge
Buy

Anyone who has seen This Is Spinal Tap knows the consequences of a too-small Stonehenge. Now you can put an even tinier version of the ancient wonder right on your desktop. The kit includes a grassy green mat, 16 stone replicas, and a 32-page guide. Just don’t let your action figures trip over the stones.

Darth Vader Clapper

Darth Vader Clapper
Buy

Command your appliances and lamps like a Sith Lord with this Star Wars-themed outlet controller. The Darth Vader Clapper has two sound effects. It says “The Force is strong with this one” when you clap on, and “You underestimate the power of the Dark Side” when you clap off. There’s also a C-3PO version.

Belated Christmas Gifts for EDC Lovers

Belated Christmas Gifts for EDC Lovers

It might be too late to buy Christmas presents, but these gifts for gearhounds will be appreciated even if they show up in January. Everyday Carry shares 10 great gadgets, tools, lights, and even an energy drink that make great gifts year-round.

WTF Notebooks

WTF Notebooks
Buy

WTF Notebooks offers more than 100 notebooks with hilarious and warped cover titles like “Brilliant ideas I had while pooping” and “Grocery lists and plans for world domination.” Each can be ordered in a color of your choice, with spiral or hardcover binding, and ruled, gridded, dotted, blank, or planner pages.

Pet This F*cking Puppy

Pet This F*cking Puppy
Buy

Are you feeling stressed out? Perhaps you could use a little light reading material to help ease your tension. This parody kid’s book is filled with sensory pleasures like the fur on a soft puppy dog, a cozy warm blanket… and swearing like a truck driver.

How to Wrap a Gift without Tape

How to Wrap a Gift without Tape

Do you still have Christmas presents to wrap? With this handy tutorial from BeatTheBush, you can wrap up boxes using a Japanese technique that requires no tape but still looks clean and professional. We still struggle trying to figure out how much paper to tear off.

ADVERTISEMENT
« Previous
Next »

Home | About | Suggest | Contact | Team | Links | Privacy | Disclosure
Advertise | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Sites We Like

Awesome Stuff: The Awesomer | Gadgets, Games & Geeks: Technabob | Cool Cars: 95Octane
Site Design & Content © 2008-2022 Awesomer Media / The Awesomer™
Visit our Friends at: Not Always Right